Do you cover baked mac and cheese?

If you are baking Mac and Cheese it is good to cover it until it is almost ready. Then take the cover off and continue cooking until the top gets those golden brown bits we all love.

---

When it comes to macaroni and cheese, most people believe that you should always cover the dish in order to prevent sticking. If you are using a very thick sauce or if the dish is destined for a buffet where guests can help themselves, then you may not need to cover the macaroni and cheese.