What is the setting for virgil shepherd poems the eclogues?

The Eclogues, also called the Bucolics, is the first of the three major works of the Latin poet Virgil. Virgil offers a dramatic and mythic interpretation of revolutionary change at Rome in the turbulent period between roughly 44 and 38 BC. The ten eclogues take place in largely rural settings.