What are some plants?

classified by two main groups: plants without seeds and plants with seeds. Plants without seeds are algae, mosses, ferns, and liverworts. These unique plant types produce spores that are distributed by the wind. Plants with seeds are all kinds of flowering plants, cycads, conifers, and ginko.