What are the midwest states?

Per the US Census Bureau's definition, the Midwestern United States, often referred to simply as the Midwest, consists of 12 states in the north central United States: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.