What is the tiniest shark?

The smallest shark, a dwarf lantern shark (Etmopterus perryi), is smaller than a human hand.

---

The smallest shark in the world, recognized in the Guinness Book of World Records, is the dwarf lantern shark, with an average length of 6.3 inches for males and 7.4 inches for females. Lanternsharks, in general, are bioluminescent.