How long do you cook chicken thighs in the instant pot?

First, season both sides of your meat. Add a tablespoon of olive oil to your pot. Using the Saute feature, cook the chicken 4 minutes per side. Remove the chicken, add a cup of water, and scrape up any fond on the bottom of the pan.Cook the chicken on the trivet at High Pressure for 8 minutes.