How do bulldozers work?

A bulldozer is a plant machine mounted on tracks with a large blade attached to it, allowing it to push large quantities of matter during construction,earthworks and quarrying projects.Wide tracks help distribute the bulldozer's weight over a large area preventing it from sinking in softer grounds