What's the count of the world series?

The World Series has been contested 117 times as of 2021. The first World Series was held in 1903 with (AL) champions the Boston Americans vs the National League (NL) champions the Pittsburg Pirates at Huntington Avenue Grounds (Boston) and Exposition Park (Pittsburg) and was a best of nine series.