How can i measure without a ruler?

Try using common objects as a substitute for a ruler. A US quarter coin is just slightly less than one inch in diameter, and a penny is three quarters of an inch. All U S currency is 6.14 inches long. Credit cards are 3.375 inches long by 2.125 inches wide.