What is a patio steak?

Patio steaks are cuts of beef that originate from the shoulder blade area. They also are commonly referred to as "flat iron steaks" of "flank steaks." This cut of meat is popular because it is relatively inexpensive and flavorful.

---

A patio steak is the same as a flat-iron steak or a flank steak.