How long does it take for a chick to fluff up?

Some chicks can take longer then others...but they can stay in the bator for up to 2 days. They can go up to 3 days w/ no food or water, they live off the yolk sac. I'd make sure they are fluffy before moving them give them at least 48 hrs.