What is nolan ryan's fastest pitch?

The Guinness Book World Records has Nolan Ryan's record for hardest fastball at 100.9mph. However, when they measured the velocity the pitches were recorded at 10 feet from the plate, whereas today the pitches are recorded for velocity directly out of the hand.