What is the meaning of baba booey?

Baba Booey is a catchphrase that is often said during moments of high tension and live TV broadcasts. It began when the executive producer of The Howard Stern Show Gary Dell'Abate misstated the name of cartoon character Baba Looey. It caught on among the cast of the show, and then in popular culture

---

Baaba Booey, is the nickname of Gary Dell'Abate, an American radio producer who has been the executive producer of The Howard Stern Show since 1984.