Who is sam heughan?

Sam Heughan (born 30 April 1980) is a Scottish actor, best known for his acclaimed role as Jamie Fraser in the Starz series Outlander, for which he has received a People's Choice Award for Favorite Sci-Fi Fantasy TV Actor.