Do mourning doves eat worms?

I’ve only seen Mourning doves eat seeds, under my bird feeders or in a corn field that’s been harvested. I wouldn’t doubt, if the opportunity arose, doves might eat certain types of insects, dead or alive. I can say however that Bluebirds, Robins and chickens will eat earthworms and other insects.