How long does it take to par boil a potato?

Parboiling is a blended word that takes “partial” and “boiling” and combines them together. So, to parboil a potato, boil it for about 5 minutes if they are diced and around 10 min if the potato is whole. If a fork goes into your potato with only slight resistance, you’re done.