How long can you keep soup in the refrigerator for?

How long can you keep soup in the refrigerator for. For best safety and quality, plan to eat refrigerated soup within 3 to 4 days or freeze it. And avoid letting soup set at room temperature for more than TWO hours. Don't put a large pot of hot soup directly into your refrigerator.