What is the root word telly mean?

The root word tele, comes from Greek, where it has the meaning, "far. '' It is attached to words meaning,"reaching over a distance, carried out between two remote points, & performed, or operating through electronic transmissions'' such as telegraph, Television, telephone, et cetera.