Is j. e. m. a. word?

No jem isn’t a valid scrabble word

---

"Jem," spelled J-E-M, is an alternate interpretation of the Turkish word "cem," a communal worship service in the Alevi form of Islam. It's used as a real word in English, and can be considered a loanword. (All other uses of J-E-M are either acronyms or proper names.)