What's the average snowfall in edinburgh scotland?

Generally speaking, the weather in Edinburgh is at its coldest in January and February, with the minimum mean temperature averaging roughly 1.5°C. It can be gusty at times and we do occasionally get snow which makes the city look even more magical – so have your camera at the ready!