Who is chef carl ruez?

Carl Albert Ruiz (born April 4, 1975 – died September 21, 2019), also known as Carl "The Cuban" Ruiz, was an American restaurant owner and celebrity chef, best known as a judge on various US cooking competition television series on Food Network, such as Guy's Grocery Games.