How many millimeters is a pea?

What is the size of a pea? Whole green peas average 7.5-8.5 mm in size and weigh 18-19 grams per 100 seeds. Whole yellow peas are slightly larger in size than whole green peas, averaging 8.0-9.0 mm and weighing 20-21 grams per 100 seeds.