What is a seed for minecraft?

Minecraft seeds are codes that the game uses to generate worlds for you – worlds full of interesting landscapes and key landmarks ripe for exploration.All you have to do to get a seed up and running is grab the digits and place them into the seed field when you're next creating a Minecraft world