What is a green cutting machine called?

A lawn mower (also known as mower, grass cutter or lawnmower) is a machine utilizing one or more revolving blades to cut a grass surface to an even height. ... The most common self-contained power source for lawn mowers is a small (typically one cylinder) internal combustion engine.