Can parakeets eat watermelon?

Yes, Parakeets can eat watermelon. If you have some extra watermelon you can definitely share some with your parakeet. Watermelons are a good source of vitamin C and lycopene. When you prepare a watermelon for your parakeet the only major concern is the seeds. Leave those out.