Which one is bigger a crocodile or an alligator?

A Crocodile is larger. The largest crocodile, named Lolong measured at roughly 6 meters and weighing in at around 1000 kilograms. Whereas the largest alligator was found in Alabama in 2014 at 5 meteres and weighing in roughly 500 kilograms.