Who tried to find the fountain of youth?

The Fountain of Youth is a spring that supposedly restores the youth of anyone who drinks or bathes in its waters. Tales of such a fountain have been recounted across the world for thousands of years, and many have searched for it with the most famous being Spanish explorer Juan Ponce de León.