How much does it cost to climb mount everest?

The average cost of climbing mount Everest with a western agency is $45,000 and up. With a local Sherpa supported expedition the costs are a bit less, ranging from $25,000 to $40,000.

---

The price to climb Mount Everest can range between $25,000 to $120,000. The cheapest would be for a standard supported climb. A fully custom climb could run over $100,000.