What is winter storm elliot?

W​inter Storm Elliott was a cross-country storm that had its origins in the Pacific Northwest, but really intensified in the Great Lakes, bringing blizzard conditions to several states, and strong winds and brutally cold temperatures to the eastern two-thirds of the Lower 48.