What's the difference between an octopus and a squid?

Octopuses and Squids are cephalopods. An octopus has a round head, a mantle, and eight arms with one or two rows of suckers, but never have hooks or sucker rings like squids do. Squids have a triangular shaped head, a mantle, and eight arms. They also have two fins on their head and two tentacles.

---

Octopuses and Squids are cephalopods. An octopus has a round head, a mantle, and eight arms with one or two rows of suckers, but never have hooks or sucker rings like squids do. Squids have a triangular shaped head, a mantle, and eight arms. They also have two fins on their head and two tentacles.