What are the customary units of weight?

U.S. Customary Units : The system for measuring weight (not mass) in the customary system is based on ounce, pound, and ton. The basic unit of weight is a pound(lb). An ounce is the smallest unit of weight. A strawberry has a weight of about 1 ounce.