Is sunflower oil kosher for passover?

During Passover holiday the word kitniyot has a broader meaning to include grains and seeds such as rice, corn, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, soybeans, peas, and lentils, in addition to legumes. According to Orthodox Ashkenazi and some Sephardic customs, Kitniyot may not be eaten during Passover.