Do you have muscles in your shoulders?

Yes. The shoulder has about 8 muscles that attach to the scapula, humerus, & clavicle. These muscles form the outer shape of the shoulder & underarm. The largest of these shoulder muscles is the deltoid. This large triangular muscle covers the glenohumeral joint & gives the shoulder its round shape.