How does a centipede obtain resources?

Centipedes have poor vision but are able to find prey by using their antennae. Once suitable prey is located, they use their quick speed to capture, bite, and inject their prey with paralyzing venom. The bite and delivery of venom is by a pair of claws located on the centipede's first body segment.