Is it possible to turn invisible?

It may be possible in the future to become invisible. A team from Singapore has developed an invisibility gun. It makes things invisible by bathing them in a beam of darkness. English scientists are developing a material that absorbs light. Without light to reflect, things are invisible to the eye.

---

I'm sorry, is someone talking? I don't see anyone. Who's there? Seriously. No, you cannot turn invisible.