What's the new lauper's real name?

Cynthia Ann Stephanie Lauper. Cyndi Lauper, byname of Cynthia Ann Stephanie Lauper, (born June 22, 1953, Brooklyn, New York, U.S.), American singer, songwriter, and actress whose flamboyant style and catchy songs, most notably “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” (1983), helped make her a pop icon.