What is the a. t. f. agent?

A.T.F. stands for Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and explosives. ATF special agents are highly trained, elite law enforcement officers who investigate violations of federal laws related to the criminal misuse of firearms and explosives, trafficking, arson, and diversion of alcohol and tobacco products.