Do worms eat bugs?

You may see ants in the same area as earthworms because they're both vying for small scraps of food on the ground. ... Earthworms eat dead and decaying matter, typically plant-based, but may eat small dead insects, such as dead ants.

---

Yes if they are dead. Worms feed on both organic matter and small microorganisms.