Is the orca a dolphin?

Yes, an orca is a species of dolphin. It’s classified as the largest dolphin in the family. That being said, all dolphins, including bottle nose dolphins and pilot whales, are classified under a broader, “toothed whale” family. This is however very different from typical baleen whales.

---

No. It is a whale.