What is the meaning of squint?

To squint, is to manipulate your eyes by squeezing the eyelids down to narrow slits. This can help focus sight by reducing the amount of light that enters the eye, and people with poor vision often squint to get a better view. Squinting as a gesture, also makes someone look intimidating or angry