How do you get an enhanced driver's license?

What your driver's license states is entirely up to the state you live in--and we don't know what you actually mean by "enhanced." If you mean one that is air-travel compliant, you'll have to follow your state's BMV instructions.

---

If you have a current driver's license, you can apply for the EDL once you renew your license or extend expiration date. You must supply the required documentation including some combination of Social Security, proof of identity, US citizenship, and residency.