What is a garo sandwich?

The gyro sandwich, pronounced YEE-ROH, is traditionally made using lamb, beef, or pork combined with tomato, onion, and a yogurt sauce on pita bread. ... Greek gyros are made with whole pieces of thinly sliced marinated pork skewered in a large stack on the rotisserie.