What is the most aggressive snake?

Though snakes do not initiate contact with humans, the Black Mamba of Africa is easily provoked when surprised or cornered. It is one of the few snakes that will advance on a threat with the intention to bite. Adults can reach over 10 feet in length and are among the most venomous snakes on earth.

---

black mamba