How do you replant an aloe plant?

get a pot with a drainage hole, plug the hole loosely with a stone, so water drains but not dirt. Spread a couple inches of cacti potting soil in the bottom of the pot. you want the base of the plant even with the top of the pot, add dirt as needed to fill the pot, water 2 or 3 days after.