What is natural flavoring?

Natural flavors come from plant or animal sources, like a fruit, vegetable, meat, fish, dairy product, herb, spice, leaf, root, bark or bud that is then processed, fermented or distilled in some way. Natural flavors are extracted from plants and animals to create flavors for processed foods.