How many tsunamis have there been?

There's no actual count, they've been happening since the earth was formed in the Big Bang. A tsunami is a series of waves caused by earthquakes or undersea volcanic eruptions. The most destructive tsunami on record was in 2004 in the Indian Ocean, the largest was in 1958 in Lituya Bay, Alaska