Where is the trail of tears?

The Trail of Tears is over 5,043 miles long and covers nine states: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma and Tennessee. Today, portions of the Trail of Tears National Historic Trail are accessible on foot, by horse, by bicycle or by car.