What was the first ever candy made?

Undoubtedly it was some sort of crystallized honey. Since ancient times people have used honey as a sweet treat, adding all sorts of things to it--eggs, flour, grains, rice, nuts and the like. The oldest commercial candy was Fry's Chocolate Cream begun in 1866.