What's the difference between gin and whiskey?

Gin is an alcoholic spirit-based beverage that is distilled most commonly from juniper, a type of berry found in many parts of the world. Whisky is a spirit based alcoholic beverage that is distilled using fermented food grains such as barley, rye, wheat, and corn.