How long does it take for a wheat to grow in minecraft?

It takes at least 60 minutes for the wheat to grow in Minecraft. Sometimes it grows faster and some slower but approximately 60 minutes is a good amount of time. To harvest in the minimum time possible, wheat seeds need to be sown under an open sky and with a block of water nearby